ABOUT US

Our History

The Cox Mill High School Band was founded in 2009. From the beginning, the Cox Mill band started a tradition of excellence by receiving multiple Superior Ratings at both marching and concert festivals. The concert bands perform every year at NC state MPA festival. In 2013, the band had the privileged to perform at the NCMEA state convention. In 2021, the band was invited by our United State Senators to march in the National Memorial Day Parade in Washington, DC. 

 

Where to Find Us:
Band Office

1355 Cox Mill Road

Concord, NC 28027

​Contacts​

 

Director of Bands

Adam Singer

director@chargerbands.org

Booster Club Executive Board

President
Nikki Schlemmer
president@chargerbands.org


Vice President
Catherine Parrish
vicepresident@chargerbands.org

Communications
Julie Tobin
communications@chargerbands.org

Fundraising
Christie Hall & Sandy Tortorelli
fundraising@chargerbands.org

Guard
LaToya Ingram
guard@chargerbands.org

Logistics
Adrienne Love
logistics@chargerbands.org


 
Pit Crew
Joe Manuszewski & Kevin Vanover
pitcrew@chargerbands.org

Sponsorships
Claudia Moreno
sponsorships@chargerbands.org


Treasurer
Jeannine Hammett
treasurer@chargerbands.org

Charger Cup
Jeff & Kimberly Wise
competition@chargerbands.org

Charger Cup Committee Chairs
Hospitality - Catherine Parrish & Sandy Tortorelli
Marketing - Christie Hall
Operations - Nikki Schlemmer
Pit Crew - Joe Manuszewski & Kevin Vanover